Underwater photo gallery by Andreas Franke

16 photo
1Video

1358657655_underwater01

Austrian photographer and lover of deep diving Andreas Franke has released a new series of photographs entitled “Project Stavronikita or life below sea level,” which exposed the deep water – the sunken ship in the Caribbean Sea, off the coast of Barbados. Less than two years ago, photographer and adventurer, was first presented his idea to the underwater gallery at a depth of 40 meters with a photo affixed to wreck called Vanderberg. The new show is made by the same principle, but offers a completely different collection of surreal images that can be seen, plunged into the water.

The latest draft Frank shows the decadent Rococo, superimposing scenes from their lives on the background of a sunken cargo ship Stavronikita and swarming around the marine life. Photographer works on contrast images of models depicting the period pompous wealth, and underwater ship itself, creating an intriguing plot that everyone can interpret in their own way. Like his previous works, Stavronikita exhibited under water. Photos are placed in waterproof Plexiglas frame and stainless steel and attached to the board by powerful magnets. Gallery can be visited until April of this year, plunging to a depth of 80 feet.


Austrian art photographer Andreas Franke is exhibiting a dozen digitally composited images on the Gen. Hoyt S. Vandenberg that was scuttled in May 2009. The 4- by 5-foot photographs stretch along some 200 linear feet on the starboard side of the Vandenberg’s weather deck, 93 feet below the surface of the Atlantic Ocean.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kHQuP4uleaE

Теги: ,
Autor:

Подводная фото-галерея Андреаса Франке

16 фото
1Видео

1358657655_underwater01
Австрийский фотограф и любитель глубоководных погружений Андреас Франке выпустил новую серию фотографий под названием «Проект Stavronikita или жизнь ниже уровня моря», которая выставляется глубоко под водой – на затонувшем корабле в Карибском море, недалеко от побережья Барбадоса. Меньше двух лет назад фотограф-авантюрист впервые представил свою идею подводной галереи на глубине 40 метров с фотографиями, закрепленными на затонувшем судне под названием Vanderberg. Новая выставка сделана по тому же принципу, но предлагает совершенно другую коллекцию сюрреалистических фотографий, которые можно увидеть, погрузившись под воду.

Последний проект Франке показывает декадентов эпохи Рококо, накладывая сцены из их жизни на фон из затонувшего грузового судна Stavronikita и кишащей вокруг морской жизни. Фотограф работает на контрасте снимков моделей, изображающих период напыщенного богатства, и подводной съемки самого судна, создавая интригующие сюжеты, которые каждый может интерпретировать по-своему. Как и его предыдущие работы, Stavronikita выставлена под водой. Фотографии помещены в непромокаемые рамы из оргстекла и нержавеющей стали и крепятся к борту судна мощными магнитами. Галерею можно посетить до апреля этого года, погрузившись на глубину 80 футов.


Андреас Франке принимает участие в выставке где собраны десятки цифровых изображений на корабле “Генерал Хойт С. Ванденберг”, который был затоплен в мае 2009 года. Фотографии тянутся вдоль около 200 метров по правому борту палубы Ванденберг.

Автор: